The Association


An innovative program of the NSSA that improves the quality of aquatic habitat for fish and other wildlife.

Learn More

Board of Directors 2017/2018


President – Kris Hunter
Vice President 
Past President Réné Aucoin
Treasurer Sean Graham
Secretary – Susan Heaslip

Directors at Large

Alexander Leggat
Bill Yarn
Blair Pardy
Carl Purcell (Honourary Director)
Charles Clattenburg
Don MacLean
Dylan Shortt
Geoff Nishi
Ian McKay
John Hart
John Lowe
Kenny Silver
Larry Shortt
Luke Downing
Matthew Ramsay
Michael Blades
Neil W. Chambers
Sana Kavanagh
Stephen Paul Booth
Walter N. Regan
Wayne Cleveland

ASF Regional Director

Lewis Hinks

NSLC Adopt A Stream Chairperson /
West River Sheet Harbour Project Chairperson

Bob Rutherford

NSLC Adopt A Stream Program Manager

Amy Weston

NSSA Research Scientist

Edmund A. halfyard, Ph.D.